Welcome to New Johto;
This is what remains of the region after the virus hit.
Undead pokemon lurk behind every corner, infest every city, haunt every cave.
Dark Days are Ahead...
Will you survive?


Staff

Suicune
Founding Admin
staff
Founding Admin
admin
Profile Admin
staff
Harb Mgt. Admin
staff
Harb & Shop Mgt. Admin

Background art was made by Fox. The Banner was made by Silverishness. Show them some love, yeah?

Pokemon © Nintendo
EpidemicJohto © 2011
All names, characters, plotline and artwork are under copyright protection of Epidemic Johto and their respective owners.
No distribution or reproduction without express permission is permitted.


Support our staff!


+17
Moon Moon
Dandelion
RhysandNight
Starbits
Jay
Zapdos
Mew
SkeletonCupcake
Mewtwo
Nightfall
Silverishness
renegade
Min
Drago
Lugia
Negative10
Suicune
21 posters

    Complaints

    Mewtwo
    Mewtwo
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Posts : 3650

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Mewtwo Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:55 am

    It is sometimes just a small glitch in forummotion or the image host site where they can't connect to each other. It generally passes after a little bit, so don't worry.


    _________________

    Complaints - Page 4 3Br5nS6

    Complaints - Page 4 ZGD0iWwAdmin - Profiles, PlotComplaints - Page 4 UugYyDK
    Dandelion
    Dandelion
    Centurion
    Centurion


    Age : 29
    Posts : 2591

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Dandelion Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:12 pm

    Today, I have been having some issues on EJ. Every now and then I am seeing broken coding (mostly in signatures) around the site.

    Another error now makes almost every member under 9 badges show up for me as "Donator, 9th Badge".
    This doesnt seem to go away.

    Spoiler:
    The top is on profiles, the bottom is on posts.
    Anonymous
    Guest
    Guest


    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Guest Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:18 pm

    Adding on to Cinder's complaint, for me it is showing up for everyone besides the Admins both on profiles and on posts.
    Jay
    Jay
    Rookie
    Rookie


    Age : 25
    Posts : 863

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Jay Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:53 pm

    Now I'm seeing what Cinder is seeing. .-.
    Suicune
    Suicune
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Age : 36
    Posts : 4642

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Suicune Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:49 pm

    A 'donator, 9th badge' was set as a standard rank, for some bizarre reason. It should be fixed now though.
    Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

    Also, the broken images may show up because there may be host connectivity issues; so it's not EJ, but your image host.
    They usually come back within the day though.


    _________________



    Suicune
    Founding Admin


    Moon Moon
    Moon Moon
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 25
    Posts : 1518

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Moon Moon Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:53 pm

    I have recently attempted to finish a post, but was unable to so I saved it as a draft. When I go to select it under the 'Draft' folder when you select your profile, I see a preview of the post but I am unable to select it. The tables that are normally there to select your specified draft are missing also. Any help I can get from this is duly appreciated.

    New development: The tables appear when the page is only partially loaded, and I have to stop it from fully loading in order to be able to use it as normal.
    Suicune
    Suicune
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Age : 36
    Posts : 4642

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Suicune Sun Jan 06, 2013 9:29 pm

    It may be an issue/bug with the host.
    Keep checking back on it, they may fix it soon.
    If it persists after a week, let me know and I'll post a report to them.


    _________________



    Suicune
    Founding Admin


    Moon Moon
    Moon Moon
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 25
    Posts : 1518

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Moon Moon Mon Jan 14, 2013 2:37 pm

    No worries! It seems to be that the glitch was caused by my new Profile picture for Twilight, for some reason it resists most uses of the bbcode and I wouldn't be surprisd if that was causing the problem. I think I'll just go back to using her old one.
    Dandelion
    Dandelion
    Centurion
    Centurion


    Age : 29
    Posts : 2591

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Dandelion Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:56 pm

    It seems anyone without a rank/badge has been labeled banned ._.;
    Suicune
    Suicune
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Age : 36
    Posts : 4642

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Suicune Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:58 pm

    Sorry. Fixed.


    _________________



    Suicune
    Founding Admin


    Moon Moon
    Moon Moon
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 25
    Posts : 1518

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Moon Moon Sun Feb 10, 2013 7:30 am

    It seems to me that there's been a large influx of character profiles that haven't been approved yet. I'm sure the admins have other things to do and I shouldn't be reminding them...but, some of the have been there for well over 2 weeks and it's getting kind of ridiculous. I'm sorry if I'm being an impatient %^&$ ._.
    Mewtwo
    Mewtwo
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Posts : 3650

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Mewtwo Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:03 am

    Forgive me if Phoenix losing our child has caused a bit of bother for you.

    I am getting to profiles today but between contacting Harbingers, the issue with inactive teams, Phoenix's health and my own job I haven't had the time. I am normally very prompt with profiles so I would thank you kindly to not be so inconsiderate. This NEVER happens so I believe once should be forgiveable, don't you?

    Thank you and I now consider the matter closed.


    _________________

    Complaints - Page 4 3Br5nS6

    Complaints - Page 4 ZGD0iWwAdmin - Profiles, PlotComplaints - Page 4 UugYyDK
    Moon Moon
    Moon Moon
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 25
    Posts : 1518

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Moon Moon Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:42 am

    I'm sorry...I need to be more considerate of other people.
    Jay
    Jay
    Rookie
    Rookie


    Age : 25
    Posts : 863

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Jay Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:34 pm

    Just to let you know, when you view a userpage, and look down at the friends section, it says "View all Friends (1)" on every profile, instead of the actual number. .3.
    Moon Moon
    Moon Moon
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 25
    Posts : 1518

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Moon Moon Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:40 pm

    The old problem I had with the Drafts? It's back again. I don't think the picture's the problem this time, could you give me a hand? :/
    Suicune
    Suicune
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Age : 36
    Posts : 4642

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Suicune Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:10 pm

    It's not something we can fix, unfortunately.
    It's an issue with our host.
    Reply with an indepth explanation of your problem, and I'll see if they've posted something about it.


    _________________



    Suicune
    Founding Admin


    Moon Moon
    Moon Moon
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 25
    Posts : 1518

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Moon Moon Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:16 pm

    Okay, thanks Sui!
    Kaze
    Kaze
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 29
    Posts : 2388

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Kaze Sat Mar 02, 2013 5:59 pm

    I am having trouble deleting more than one message at a time from the notifications bar. Is there some way to fix that?
    Mewtwo
    Mewtwo
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Posts : 3650

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Mewtwo Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:23 pm

    I have that problem occasionally too, it is just a funny glitch with it. Refresh the page and it tends to fix it. Another way is to click on the 'see all notifications' link and clear them all that way.


    _________________

    Complaints - Page 4 3Br5nS6

    Complaints - Page 4 ZGD0iWwAdmin - Profiles, PlotComplaints - Page 4 UugYyDK
    Moon Moon
    Moon Moon
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 25
    Posts : 1518

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Moon Moon Wed Sep 18, 2013 4:41 pm

    I accidentally made some sort of weird glitch that's on the last page of This thread. I posted a profile within a spoiler (Not a link but a full profile with the coding and what-not) and everything below it is now contained within that spoiler. The Quick reply still works, but the delete and edit buttons are unacessable. Help please?
    Suicune
    Suicune
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Age : 36
    Posts : 4642

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Suicune Wed Sep 18, 2013 4:48 pm

    Okay...well, I can't access the post itself, so save what you need to from it, I'll delete the thread.
    It glitched because one of your tables wasn't closed. Be careful with your html tags; the table that is in our profiles' page should be the most updated and coding correct version.
    EDIT: Let me know when I can delete it.


    _________________



    Suicune
    Founding Admin


    Moon Moon
    Moon Moon
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 25
    Posts : 1518

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Moon Moon Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:01 pm

    Good to go Suicune!
    Suicune
    Suicune
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Age : 36
    Posts : 4642

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Suicune Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:08 pm

    Done, and thank you.


    _________________



    Suicune
    Founding Admin


    Moon Moon
    Moon Moon
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 25
    Posts : 1518

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Moon Moon Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:10 pm

    No thank you, it would have been impossible for me to fix it myself |D
    I'll try to proof-read my coding more thoroughly for now on.
    Moon Moon
    Moon Moon
    Ace
    Ace


    Age : 25
    Posts : 1518

    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Moon Moon Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:01 pm

    Excuse me, but when I requested that T-6321's (My Porygon) new profile be moved into the WIP section, I did not want the profile deleted. It was complete aside from me having the ability to activate more than one character, and I do not want to have to remake the entire profile from scratch. Is it possible that it could be undeleted?

    Sponsored content


    Complaints - Page 4 Empty Re: Complaints

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Fri May 24, 2024 10:17 pm