Welcome to New Johto;
This is what remains of the region after the virus hit.
Undead pokemon lurk behind every corner, infest every city, haunt every cave.
Dark Days are Ahead...
Will you survive?


IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT- http://www.epidemicjohto.com/t7003-join-the-battle-for-net-neutrality

Staff

Suicune
Founding Admin
staff
Founding Admin
admin
Profile Admin
staff
Harb Mgt. Admin
staff
Harb & Shop Mgt. Admin

Background art was made by Catalyst. The Banner was made by Lady Silverfishes. Show them some love, yeah?

Pokemon © Nintendo
EpidemicJohto © 2011
All names, characters, plotline and artwork are under copyright protection of Epidemic Johto and their respective owners.
No distribution or reproduction without express permission is permitted.


Support our staff!



Complaints

Share
avatar
Mewtwo
Administrator
Administrator

Posts : 3618

Re: Complaints

Post by Mewtwo on Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:55 am

It is sometimes just a small glitch in forummotion or the image host site where they can't connect to each other. It generally passes after a little bit, so don't worry.


_________________



Admin - Profiles, Plot
avatar
Dandelion
Centurion
Centurion

Age : 22
Posts : 1806

Re: Complaints

Post by Dandelion on Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:12 pm

Today, I have been having some issues on EJ. Every now and then I am seeing broken coding (mostly in signatures) around the site.

Another error now makes almost every member under 9 badges show up for me as "Donator, 9th Badge".
This doesnt seem to go away.

Spoiler:

The top is on profiles, the bottom is on posts.
avatar
Guest
Guest

Re: Complaints

Post by Guest on Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:18 pm

Adding on to Cinder's complaint, for me it is showing up for everyone besides the Admins both on profiles and on posts.
avatar
Jay
Rookie
Rookie

Age : 19
Posts : 863

Re: Complaints

Post by Jay on Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:53 pm

Now I'm seeing what Cinder is seeing. .-.
avatar
Suicune
Administrator
Administrator

Age : 30
Posts : 4641

Re: Complaints

Post by Suicune on Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:49 pm

A 'donator, 9th badge' was set as a standard rank, for some bizarre reason. It should be fixed now though.
Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

Also, the broken images may show up because there may be host connectivity issues; so it's not EJ, but your image host.
They usually come back within the day though.


_________________



Suicune
Founding Admin


avatar
Moon Moon
Ace
Ace

Age : 18
Posts : 1514

Re: Complaints

Post by Moon Moon on Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:53 pm

I have recently attempted to finish a post, but was unable to so I saved it as a draft. When I go to select it under the 'Draft' folder when you select your profile, I see a preview of the post but I am unable to select it. The tables that are normally there to select your specified draft are missing also. Any help I can get from this is duly appreciated.

New development: The tables appear when the page is only partially loaded, and I have to stop it from fully loading in order to be able to use it as normal.
avatar
Suicune
Administrator
Administrator

Age : 30
Posts : 4641

Re: Complaints

Post by Suicune on Sun Jan 06, 2013 9:29 pm

It may be an issue/bug with the host.
Keep checking back on it, they may fix it soon.
If it persists after a week, let me know and I'll post a report to them.


_________________



Suicune
Founding Admin


avatar
Moon Moon
Ace
Ace

Age : 18
Posts : 1514

Re: Complaints

Post by Moon Moon on Mon Jan 14, 2013 2:37 pm

No worries! It seems to be that the glitch was caused by my new Profile picture for Twilight, for some reason it resists most uses of the bbcode and I wouldn't be surprisd if that was causing the problem. I think I'll just go back to using her old one.
avatar
Dandelion
Centurion
Centurion

Age : 22
Posts : 1806

Re: Complaints

Post by Dandelion on Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:56 pm

It seems anyone without a rank/badge has been labeled banned ._.;
avatar
Suicune
Administrator
Administrator

Age : 30
Posts : 4641

Re: Complaints

Post by Suicune on Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:58 pm

Sorry. Fixed.


_________________



Suicune
Founding Admin


avatar
Moon Moon
Ace
Ace

Age : 18
Posts : 1514

Re: Complaints

Post by Moon Moon on Sun Feb 10, 2013 7:30 am

It seems to me that there's been a large influx of character profiles that haven't been approved yet. I'm sure the admins have other things to do and I shouldn't be reminding them...but, some of the have been there for well over 2 weeks and it's getting kind of ridiculous. I'm sorry if I'm being an impatient %^&$ ._.
avatar
Mewtwo
Administrator
Administrator

Posts : 3618

Re: Complaints

Post by Mewtwo on Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:03 am

Forgive me if Phoenix losing our child has caused a bit of bother for you.

I am getting to profiles today but between contacting Harbingers, the issue with inactive teams, Phoenix's health and my own job I haven't had the time. I am normally very prompt with profiles so I would thank you kindly to not be so inconsiderate. This NEVER happens so I believe once should be forgiveable, don't you?

Thank you and I now consider the matter closed.


_________________



Admin - Profiles, Plot
avatar
Moon Moon
Ace
Ace

Age : 18
Posts : 1514

Re: Complaints

Post by Moon Moon on Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:42 am

I'm sorry...I need to be more considerate of other people.
avatar
Jay
Rookie
Rookie

Age : 19
Posts : 863

Re: Complaints

Post by Jay on Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:34 pm

Just to let you know, when you view a userpage, and look down at the friends section, it says "View all Friends (1)" on every profile, instead of the actual number. .3.
avatar
Moon Moon
Ace
Ace

Age : 18
Posts : 1514

Re: Complaints

Post by Moon Moon on Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:40 pm

The old problem I had with the Drafts? It's back again. I don't think the picture's the problem this time, could you give me a hand? :/
avatar
Suicune
Administrator
Administrator

Age : 30
Posts : 4641

Re: Complaints

Post by Suicune on Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:10 pm

It's not something we can fix, unfortunately.
It's an issue with our host.
Reply with an indepth explanation of your problem, and I'll see if they've posted something about it.


_________________



Suicune
Founding Admin


avatar
Moon Moon
Ace
Ace

Age : 18
Posts : 1514

Re: Complaints

Post by Moon Moon on Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:16 pm

Okay, thanks Sui!
avatar
Kaze
Ace
Ace

Age : 23
Posts : 2388

Re: Complaints

Post by Kaze on Sat Mar 02, 2013 5:59 pm

I am having trouble deleting more than one message at a time from the notifications bar. Is there some way to fix that?
avatar
Mewtwo
Administrator
Administrator

Posts : 3618

Re: Complaints

Post by Mewtwo on Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:23 pm

I have that problem occasionally too, it is just a funny glitch with it. Refresh the page and it tends to fix it. Another way is to click on the 'see all notifications' link and clear them all that way.


_________________



Admin - Profiles, Plot
avatar
Moon Moon
Ace
Ace

Age : 18
Posts : 1514

Re: Complaints

Post by Moon Moon on Wed Sep 18, 2013 4:41 pm

I accidentally made some sort of weird glitch that's on the last page of This thread. I posted a profile within a spoiler (Not a link but a full profile with the coding and what-not) and everything below it is now contained within that spoiler. The Quick reply still works, but the delete and edit buttons are unacessable. Help please?
avatar
Suicune
Administrator
Administrator

Age : 30
Posts : 4641

Re: Complaints

Post by Suicune on Wed Sep 18, 2013 4:48 pm

Okay...well, I can't access the post itself, so save what you need to from it, I'll delete the thread.
It glitched because one of your tables wasn't closed. Be careful with your html tags; the table that is in our profiles' page should be the most updated and coding correct version.
EDIT: Let me know when I can delete it.


_________________



Suicune
Founding Admin


avatar
Moon Moon
Ace
Ace

Age : 18
Posts : 1514

Re: Complaints

Post by Moon Moon on Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:01 pm

Good to go Suicune!
avatar
Suicune
Administrator
Administrator

Age : 30
Posts : 4641

Re: Complaints

Post by Suicune on Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:08 pm

Done, and thank you.


_________________



Suicune
Founding Admin


avatar
Moon Moon
Ace
Ace

Age : 18
Posts : 1514

Re: Complaints

Post by Moon Moon on Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:10 pm

No thank you, it would have been impossible for me to fix it myself |D
I'll try to proof-read my coding more thoroughly for now on.
avatar
Moon Moon
Ace
Ace

Age : 18
Posts : 1514

Re: Complaints

Post by Moon Moon on Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:01 pm

Excuse me, but when I requested that T-6321's (My Porygon) new profile be moved into the WIP section, I did not want the profile deleted. It was complete aside from me having the ability to activate more than one character, and I do not want to have to remake the entire profile from scratch. Is it possible that it could be undeleted?

Sponsored content

Re: Complaints

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:00 am